Ultimate New York Body Plan: Day 3

12 Aug

Make health and wellness your top priority. – David Kirsch

Today’s Meals

Started my morning with a protein shake – Surprise 😉 .

For lunch, DK’s Almond Crusted Chicken.

For dinner – another shake. Last day of shakes for dinner!!

Today’s Workout

Today, I did my second Cardio Sculpting Routine followed by 25 minutes on the stationary rower. I was once again concerned about my energy level going into the workout, but it was invigorating! I worked hard and was pooped after all was said and done.

Other Thoughts on the Day

I faced two challenges today: eating a chicken breast with NO condiments and feeling a little sick about an hour after my workout.

At lunch, I felt like I was choking each bite of chicken down without my trusty BBQ sauce. It was beyond hard, but I did eat slower and only ate until I was full.

As for feeling sick later in the evening, I realized that I didn’t have my dinner shake soon enough after my workout. I probably didn’t make it until 7:30p, and it took me awhile to drink since I was feeling kind of nauseous. Once I finished, however, I felt fine. It wasn’t so much just having a shake for dinner but the timing of that shake. Lesson learned.

Leave a comment