Lions and Tigers and Wet Dogs! Oh My!

8 Aug

Jason and I both had the day off on Friday, and we wound up having a fabulous day. First on the docket: Thea’s first trip to the doggie spa!

Thea's First Spa Day
I hate this 😦

I Smell Wet Dog
I smell wet dog

The Doggie Washers
Super-duper dog washers (and no, we just happened to given smocks that were pink and green 🙂 )

Madison!!

After Thea was all clean, Jason and I headed up to Madison. Our main mission was making a stop at Archiver’s – a supply run for my Yosmite scrapbook. Once we were done, I suggested we do something else – we had traveled all that way, might as well make the most of it.

Next stop: the zoo!

Bison!!
Bison!

Bucky Cooling Off
Bucky Badger rolling around in the dirt – it was a hot one!

Hello Bucky!
Hello Bucky!

Lion
The King

Rolling Tiger
Rolling Tiger

Silly Tiger

Tiger
All done 🙂

Friday Fish Fry

I suggested The Old Fashioned for our Friday fish fry. I had been there once with my friends Ryan and Shaun this past winter and have been meaning to take Jason there ever since. This seemed like the perfect occasion.

DSC01585
Home of Wisconsin Cuisine

DSC01589
Fried cheese goodness

DSC01588
Supper Club in a Glass

DSC01591
Now that’s what I’m talkin’ about!

Wisconsin Capitol
The heart of it all!

Leave a comment