New Meaning of Being an American

5 Jul

I hope you all had a fabulous 4th of July! Jason and I spent our day watching Le Tour de France, shopping for a new computer for my mom, and lounging around the house. No Sunday hike today, but we’ll be hitting the trails (weather permitting) next week.

One thing we did while lounging this evening was to start watching The National Parks: America’s Best Idea again. What can I say, we absolutely love this six-part film by Ken Burns. And I think it’s even more special to us now that we have been to a national park.

I now have a very different view of this country and what it can mean to be an American. I am also more motivated than ever to achieve my American dream. In honor of this Independence Day, I share with you the slideshow of our Yosemite pictures, or sharing part of my American journey.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

You will run into multiple shots, with slight variances, that make up our “post-photography workshop” pictures. Feel free to skip ahead 🙂 .

2 Responses to “New Meaning of Being an American”

  1. Ellen July 6, 2010 at 3:44 am #

    I just wanted to let you know that while I’ve always enjoyed your blogging, I have especially enjoyed read it since your Yosemite trip.

    • Laura July 6, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

      Thanks Ellen! That means a lot!

Leave a Reply

