Music Monday: Life in a Dangerous Time

14 Jun

I identify so many moments of my life with particular songs. It doesn’t always have to be current music – but I will often had one song that captures how I felt during a particular experience and that reminds me of that period in time. I guess you could say I have a “theme” song for big (and even some small) moments in my life.

For my first ever trip to Yosemite National Park, Cutting Crew’s Life in a Dangerous Time is that song. A very obscure song, yes…unless you’ve seen White Water Summer. This is yet another song in that movie that I absolutely love. Luckily, Jason and I watched the movie a couple of nights before leaving on our trip, and thanks to Shazam on my iPhone, I found out what this song was. I immediately downloaded it.

Take a listen here:

Love it! And now, it will forever take me back to the High Sierras of Yosemite – back to the snow-covered mountains, the crystal clear water, the vivid blue sky, and the feeling of really being alive.

Leave a Reply

