Patient, Patience, and Pepper

4 Aug

It’s official – Jason is sick 😦 . Despite the popular (and pretty true) rumor that I’m a terrible nurse, I have been pretty good to Jason this time around. Even Thea and Bailey, traditionally terrible nurse dogs, are getting into the act!

DSC01528
Jason’s four-legged nurse

Breakfast

With no more toaster strudel in the house, I finally had a good breakfast this morning – a DK Protein Shake. I just bought a new jug, trying the vanilla this time. I definitely preferred it to the chocolate I got the first time around. The vanilla was much sweeter, and not-so-sweet chocolate just isn’t that yummy 😦 .

DSC01519

Lunch

I was at home again for lunch today, both so I could eat a healthy lunch and to take care of the patient who left work since he was feeling so yucky.

I made myself DK’s Mustard Crusted Halibut, which turned out better than the first time I made it. I had some roasted broccoli on the side.

DSC01521

Thanks to PB Fingers, I have started roasting broccoli. I don’t know why I hadn’t thought to do this before, but Julie’s blog and my new obsession with roasted asparagus have made me a convert.

Workout

Another pre-UNYBP workout under my belt. I felt much better today than I did Monday. I cruised through two circuits, although the squat thrusts and mountain climbers are still killers.

Dinner

Since I always beg Jason to eat naughty when I’m sick – and he always relents 🙂 – I figured I’d treat him since he isn’t feeling well. Conveniently, I received a Culver’s coupon via email today, so Culver’s it was! I tried their new Pepper Grinder Bacon ButterBurger. I only have one word to describe it – AWESOME!

DSC01525

DSC01526

Question of the Day

What kind of comfort food do you crave when you’re not feeling well?

Leave a comment